Nelson Whynder Elementary

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Waterman-O'Connell, Frances Principal 902-462-6030
Nurse Jones, Natasha Vice Principal 902-462-6030
James, Natasha Secretary 902-462-6030

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abbott, Mrs. Danielle Grade 4-5 DAbbott@hrsb.ca
Bowers, Regina Music/Band bowersr@hrsb.ca
Corkcum, Mrs. Sherry Early Learning Opportunities Support
Downey, Ms. Melissa Grade 5-6 MDowney@hrsb.ca Website
Ferguson, Mrs. LeeAnn Resource LFerguson@hrsb.ca
Fox, Ms. Carolyn Phys Ed Teacher (Tuesdays & Fridays 11-2:30) foxcar@hrsb.ca
Grant, Ms. Alicia Grade P-1 Alicia.Grant@hrsb.ca
Piccott, Ms. Kimberley Learning Center kpiccott@hrsb.ca
Pinaud, Ms. Erin Art (Wednesdays- Thursday PM & Friday) epinaud@hrsb.ca
Smith, Ms. Sheryl Grade 3 sheryl.smith@hrsb.ca
Snow, Ms. Jillian Core French Teacher jsnow@hrsb.ca
Sutherland, Erika Reading Recovery sutherlande@hrsb.ca
Tynes-Simons, Ms. Joyda Grade 1-2 JTynes-Simons@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Downey-Saunders, Ms. Stephanie Schools Plus Outreach Worker Stephanie.Downey-Saunders@hrsb.ca
Fraser, Mrs. Lesley EPA Lesley.Fraser@hrsb.ca
Johnson, Mr. Allister Adminsitrator/Program Coordinator of the Preston Area Learning Skills Society (Adult Education) pals@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Kervin, Ms. Terri School Speech Language Pathologist
Lowe, Mrs. Jane School Psychologist
MacDonald, Mrs. Marianne 50% Guidance Counsellor MFoggoa@hrsb.ca
Simmonds, Mr. Ernest Caretaker esimmonds@hrsb.ns.ca
Smith, Ms. Gilda EPA Gilda.Smith@hrsb.ca
Sparks, Mr. Terrance Night Custodian Tsparks@hrsb.ca
Thomas, Mrs. Juliette Dalhousie Dentistry Assistant/Coordinator Community Site jthomas2@dal.ca
Vemb, Mrs. Angela School Librarian (Wednesdays) AVemb@hrsb.ca
Williams, Mr. Rainie African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker Rainie.Williams@hrsb.ca